Rewards & Recognitions

In 2014, a racing car exhibit, designed and created by the students of the Automobile Department of Dr. P. G. Halakatti Engineering College, was selected for one of Asia's highest awards and won a cash price of Rs. 2 lakh and shield.

Sri Arun Rajput, a student of SS Pre-University College, has achieved the distinction of winning five prizes at the Karnataka State Cycling competition.

Ms Reshma Manohara Ghatti, a 9th standard student of S. P. Pre-University College, Teradal, has brought laurels to her alma mater by winning second prize at the national level Karate competition.

Nineteen students of Shri B M Patil Institute of Nursing Sciences have secured ranks in the examinations conducted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences.

Ramanashree Pratishtana, Bengaluru, and Akhila Bharatha Sharana Sahithya Parishath, Mysuru, have conferred awards on Vachana Pitamaha P. G. Halakatti Centre.

In 2014, Sri S. S. Thambake, president of Dr. P. G. Halakatti Research Centre, received an award from Naganuru Rudrakshi Math, Belagavi.

Rajeshwari Gaikwad, a student of BLDEA, was selected for the Indian Women's Cricket Team. Gayakwad was part of the Indian team which reached the final of the 2017 Women's Cricket World Cup. In the same World Cup tournament, she recorded the best bowling figures for India in the Women's Cricket World Cup history (5/15). In January 2020, she was named in India's squad for the 2020 ICC Women's T20 World Cup in Australia.

In 2015, Dr. P. G. Halakatti Centre received Karnataka Rajyothsava Award.

Dr. M. B. Patil was given 'Adhunika Bhagiratha' award by farmers.

Basavashanthi Award was conferred on Dr. M. B. Patil.

D. Y. Patil University, Maharasthra State, conferred an honorary doctorate on Dr. M. B. Patil, President of BLDEA and BLDE University.

Prof. Kushal K Das, faculty at Sri B. M. Patil Medical College, has been conferred with Dr. Rajaramanna Award.

Prof. P. S. Kademani, a retired Principal, has been conferred with the Karnataka Rajyothsava Award.

Rani Chenamma University honoured dr. M. S. Madabavi in recognition of his services to Dr. P. G. Halakatti Research Centre, which has received Rajyothsava award.